Learning Resource Center

Library Information

SAE Institute Learning Resource Centers serve SAE Institute students, faculty, staff, and alumni in each of our campus locations. Each Learning Resource Center houses a collection of hard copy books and magazines as well as online resources to assist our students with all of their information technology needs.

The mission of the SAE Libraries and Learning Resource Centers is to support the curriculum by ensuring that students are effective users of ideas and information. The SAE Institute Libraries and Learning Resource Centers strive to provide students, faculty, staff, and alumni with a wide range of print and non-print materials to encourage growth and foster information literacy.

Atlanta

  • LaTisha Corley
  • l.corley@sae.edu
  • Phone: 404.537.2751
  • Hours:
    • Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 12:00am
    • Saturday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm
    • Sunday: 12:00pm - 6:00pm

Chicago

  • Dr. Ruth Clayman
  • r.clayman@sae.edu
  • Phone: 312.376.8546
  • Hours:
    • Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 1:00am
    • Saturday: 10:00am - 6:00pm

Los Angeles

  • Mike Whiteside
  • m.whiteside@sae.edu
  • Phone: 323.466.6323
  • Hours:
    • Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 12:00am
    • Saturday: 12:00pm - 8:00pm
    • Sunday: Closed

Miami

  • Andres Sanchez
  • a.sanchez@sae.edu
  • Phone: 305.944.7494
  • Hours:
    • Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 12:00am
    • Saturday: 10:00am - 6:00pm

Nashville

  • Chris Dilday, Lead Studio Technician
  • c.dilday@sae.edu
  • Phone: 615.442.7037
  • Hours:
    • Monday - Thursday: 9:00am - 12:00am
    • Friday: 9:00am - 10:00pm
    • Saturday: 12:00pm - 12:00am
    • Sunday: Closed

New York

  • Jordan Gutshall
  • j.gutshall@sae.edu
  • Phone: 646.355.1795
  • Hours:
    • Monday - Sunday: 9:30am - 9:00pm

SAE Expression College

  • Kathleen Kosiec
  • k.kosiec@sae.edu
  • Phone: 510.594.6955
  • Hours:
    • Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 9:00pm
    • Saturday: 12:00pm - 5:00pm
    • Sunday: Closed

San Jose

  • Julie Boylan
  • j.boylan@sae.edu
  • Phone: 408.620.3302
  • Hours:
    • Monday - Friday: 10:00am - 7:00pm
    • Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Note: All Learning Resource Centers are closed during campus holidays. During term breaks, some Learning Resource Centers may observe different hours. Please contact your campus LRC manager with any questions about the hours of operation.

Online Resources

SAE Institute students, faculty, and staff have access to online resources such as Lynda.com, JSTOR, the AES E-Library, and the Library and Information Resources Network (LIRN), which provides access to ProQuest, Gale, Statista and more academic databases. Information about online resources may be found on the US Students Course in Canvas. Please contact your campus LRC Manager for assistance using these resources.

 

Citation Assistance

Citation Machine offers help citing sources in MLA and APA formats